San Jose Underage DUI Lawyer

DUI Charges for Minors

If you or someone you love is under the legal drinking age and has been charged with a DUI it's important to contact an experienced San Jose DUI defense attorney from our firm as soon as possible. In the state of California we have what are known as "zero tolerance" laws and a minor need only have a blood alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.01% to be arrested for DUI.

The zero tolerance laws that govern minors under the age of 21 with regard to drinking and driving are extremely strict. Any measurable amount of alcohol in your system can lead to a DUI charge. This means that a dose of cough syrup, if detected, can lead to your arrest. Penalties for an underage DUI conviction include:

  • Automatic 1 year driver's license suspension
  • 1 year delay of driving privileges if not yet licensed
  • 1-3 year driver's license suspension if you refuse a chemical test
  • Monetary fine
  • Mandatory completion of an alcohol program

Legal Representation for Underage Drivers

With each conviction the monetary fines and the length of suspension of your driving privileges will increase. Let the knowledgeable legal professionals at our firm assist you with fighting these charges. With proper investigation, a San Jose underage DUI attorney may be able to uncover information that could lead to reduced or dismissed charges for you.

With the zero tolerance laws in California being extremely strict you can't afford to put your legal challenge in the hands of anyone but the best. At The Law Offices of Adam Allen Arant, Esq. we will explore every possible avenue of defense and investigate every detail of your case in an effort to uncover that element which could lead to reduced or dismissed charges for you. Contact our firm immediately to begin the process towards freedom from your accusations.

Contact The Law Offices of Adam Allen Arant

We Will Review Your Case For Free


Send My Message